Winthrop, Maine 1-800-273-5200

New Board Members! ASM Award Recipients!

ASM held its Annual Meeting virtually on September 30th for our membership and the community. We shared what efforts of our staff and board of directors, program highlights and visions for the future of ASM.

Our Guest Speaker was Jillian Nelson, Community Resource Policy Advocate for the Autism Society of Minnesota. 

New board members were welcomed, and the gavel was passed from immediate Past President, Tiffiny Rooney to newly elect President, Christina Nason.

It is with heartfelt thanks that we mark the end of Tiffiny Rooney’s service to the Board of over eight years, from 2014 – 2022. Tiffiny has put in many hours of steadfast dedication and guidance, and she will truly be missed. 

Re-elected Board Members: Christina Nason, President, Bobbi-Jo Doucette, Secretary, Current Board Members: Malarie Clark, J. Richardson Collins, Jenna Cyr, Isabel Douglas, Shannon Landry, Lisa Morgan, Jon Youde, Brigid Rankowski, and Kim Webber.  

New Board Members: David Sharp, Kathryn Dobos, Melissa Ponce, Kristen King.
Learn more about our board members here.   


Awards were given to those who made an exceptional difference in the lives of individuals with Autism

Connor Archer, for his continued contribution to the community to enhance the lives of all individuals with Autism.

Trina, Andy, and Ajay Beaudoin, for giving selflessly of their time providing resource, assistance, and friendship to other families.

Jane Bell, for providing 18 years of resources, assistance, and experience to families to with Autism.

Whitney Brown, for her dedication helping families navigate the journey into adult services.

Kendra Campbell, for her 16 years providing resources, assistance, and education to families with Autism.